Built in 1792 by Robert Morison, Terrace Hill Farm is one of the original homesteads of Peterborough. Designed as a Foursquare farmhouse, the house was later altered and renovated (c. 1917) to Colonial Revival.
Now, the Andrew Williams Morison family, representing 7th and 8th generations, uphold this founding family’s legacy through historic preservation and agriculture. As the first Morison family to live in the house year round since 1890, many upgrades were required. However, the house retains its historic feel in every room, creating a charming, unique warmth. While the original piggery has not been duplicated (the family sold sausage in the early 1900s, the original recipe of which hangs in the home today), the farm does include sheep, goats, chickens, and ducks.